The Eco-Logic Awards, hosted by Enviropaedia, will take place on the 5th of June and put the spotlight on positive action taken against the impact of our environmental crisis and highlight the efforts of SA’s eco-champions.

“Our news can be filled with a lot of negativity about the state of our planet, but there are some exceptional efforts being made to combat urgent issues, and these awards aim to recognise these efforts and encourage others to get onboard,” says David Parry-Davies, Director of The Enviropaedia and the Eco-Logic Awards.

There are 12 categories in which participants can take part.  Up to five of the best nominees in each category will be selected as finalists and invited to attend the ‘Glamorously Green’ Eco-Logic Gala Awards at Cape Point Vineyards, Cape Town.

The 12 categories in this year’s Eco-Logic Awards include the Biodiversity Award; Climate Change Award; Eco-Innovation Award; Recycling and Waste Management Award. Eco-Build Award; Water Conservation Award; Green Economy Award; Municipalities Award; Eco-Youth Award; Eco-Community Award; Eco-Angel Award and Eco-Warrior Award.

Minister of Environment, Forestry and Fisheries Barbara Creecy with David Parry-Davies

Entries will be assessed by a panel of highly experienced and knowledgeable judges from senior positions in the private and public sectors.  Projects can be entered into multiple relevant categories, and will be assessed on the Enviropaedia’s 7 virtues of Eco-Logic which include:

  1. Benefits and regenerates the Earth
  2. Reflects long-term, sustainable thinking
  3. Embraces a broadly inclusive and systemic thinking
  4. Demonstrates an Ubuntu care and consideration for others
  5. Is of excellent quality and ethical standard of production
  6. Demonstrates innovation and/or an inspirational vision
  7. Reflects ‘Eco-Logical Wisdom’ by being both intellectually and emotionally intelligent

The 2020 winners will be announced at the Gala event which will host more than 300 invited guests, including environmental movers and shakers; thought leaders and celebrities, sponsors and top business executives; as well as government representatives.

There is no entry fee and submissions will close on 31st March 2020. For more information and online entry forms, visit the website here.

Recommended Posts
Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt

Start typing and press Enter to search